Advisory Committee

The role of the advisory committee is to provide insights and advice for the directors of the Florida Blue Center for Health Care Quality. The committee is interdisciplinary to obtain diverse perspectives.

Committee Members

Richard Segal, R.PH, PhD, MS

Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
UF College of Pharmacy

Ronald I. Shorr, MD, MS, FACP

UF College of Public Health and Health Professions — Department of Epidemiology
Director, Training and Research Academy in Clinical and Translational Science
Director, Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Center, Malcom Randall VAMC

Maribeth Williams, MD, MS

Assistant Professor and Residency Program Director
UF College of Medicine — Department of Community Health and Family Medicine

Ex officio Members

Anna M. McDaniel, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean and Linda Harman Aiken Professor
UF College of Nursing

Michael Perri, PhD

Dean and Robert G. Frank Endowed Professor of Clinical and Health Psychology
UF College of Public Health and Health Professions


Rachel Rivera

Rachel Rivera

Communications Specialist
Department: College of Nursing Dean’s Office
Phone: (352) 273-6342
Mailing Address:
PO Box 100197

Rachel’s duties include supporting communications and marketing for the overall college, as well as administrative support for Dr. Jane Carrington, Dorothy M. Smith Endowed Chair And Co-Director Of Florida Blue Center For Healthcare Quality, and communications efforts for the Florida Blue Center For Healthcare Quality.


Rachel joined the College of Nursing in 2020 as a communications specialist. Prior to this position she worked on the UF Health Communications team for five years. Skills include developing communications and marketing materials, creating a broad array of multimedia material to advance strategic goals, developing and rolling out diverse communications plans and handling external media relations.

  • 2012
    Bachelor of Science – Advertising
    University of Florida